A terroir in the north of Burgundy, a long-established vineyard and winemakers berthed in traditions: a unique crucible of great French wines.
Jules Fillon, together with his wife Camille and their son Louis, started the vineyard in the early years of the 20 th century, and eventually produced the first wines commercialized by the Domaine.
In 1935, Louis and his wife Hélène settled in Saint-Bris-le-Vineux, at the 53 rue Bienvenu Martin, which remains the headquarters of the Domaine and has become its main wine-tasting cellar.
When he was 14, their son Marc started to work with his father. He decided to abandon farming completely to focus on the vineyard.
In 1985, his son Hervé started to work at the family Domaine, joined five years later by Frédérique, Marc’s third daughter.
In 1986, Hervé and Frédérique came to the conclusion that the winery below the main house was too small to face the growing production, and they decided to have a new wine warehouse built south of the village.
In 2000, a second winery was acquired to face the needs.
Today, the vineyard of the Domaine covers 35 hectares. Together, they work four varieties of vine: Pinot Noir for red wines, Chardonnay, Sauvignon and Aligoté for the white wines.
We are open all through the year: feel free to make an appointment for a wine-tasting at the main cellar, and a visit of the Domaine.
Owners and Growers of our wines, we look forward to welcome you soon in Saint-Bris-le-Vineux.